SUBWAY®
SUCCESS STORIES

Subway Stories 04

FAMILY RUN COMPANY
WITH TRADITION

Fred DeLuca opened his first sandwich restaurant in the U.S. state of Connecticut in 1965, when he was just 17 years old, at that time still under the name Pete’s Submarine. Even then he loved handmade sandwiches and saw it as a chance to finance his studies. His patrons shared his devotion to the individually prepared sandwiches. The demand for more restaurants grew and Fred DeLuca decided to offer his idea to other entrepreneurs as a business system.

That was the beginning of the world’s largest fast food chain – the Subway® success story took its course.

Today, there are around 37,000 Subway® restaurants worldwide and the fresh sandwiches have also arrived on the German market since the opening of the first Subway® restaurant in Berlin in 1999.

In Germany, there are now more than 640 Subway® restaurants nationwide. Subway® not only has a long history, but also a bright future ahead of it.

PROFESSIONAL SOCCER PLAYER
& FRANCHISEE

NATIONAL SOCCER PLAYER JONAS HOFMANN

By now, the professional soccer player has three franchise restaurants together with his partner and explains why he deliberately chose Subway®:

“With Subway, you rely on a globally known brand and a proven franchise concept – and thus benefit from the experience of many, successful restaurateurs. You get help with any situation or question. Subway franchisees are also relieved of a lot of work in the area of marketing. Nevertheless, we can bring in our ideas, e.g. through voucher campaigns, in a great way. And the product speaks for itself. Subway tastes great and is fresh and individual. I can only recommend the franchise system.”

EXPERIENCE MEETS PASSION

QASIR MIR

Mr. Mir has been a Subway® franchisee since 2015. Before that, he gained years of experience in other franchises until he decided to successfully continue his professional career in the Subway® family.

Today, he is a multi-unit owner and brings his recipe for success to several Subway® restaurants.

MULTI-UNIT OWNERSHIP WITH TEAM SUCCESS

VIKTOR & WALDEMAR GETT

The two brothers from Bielefeld have been franchisees at
Subway® since 2005 and boast nearly 2 decades of experience. They successfully bring this experience, as well as their ongoing passion for the brand and the products, to their five Subway® Restaurants. 

The two brothers say they owe their success to their great team and the proven and versatile Subway® System. 

YOUR PATH TO BECOMING A FRANCHISEE

Contact us and start your success story as a Subway® franchisee today.

SUBWAY®
ERFOLGSSTORYS

Subway Stories 04

Familiengeführtes Unternehmen
mit Tradition

Fred DeLuca eröffnete 1965, im Alter von erst 17 Jahren, sein erstes Sandwich-Restaurant im US-Bundesstaat Connecticut, damals noch unter dem Namen Pete’s Submarine. Schon damals liebte er handgemachte Sandwiches und sah darin die Chance, sein Studium zu finanzieren. Seine Gäste teilten die Hingabe zu den individuell zubereiteten Sandwiches. Die Nachfrage nach weiteren Restaurants stieg und Fred DeLuca entschied sich, seine Idee auch anderen Unternehmern als Geschäftssystem zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Das war der Beginn der größten Fastfoodkette der Welt – die Erfolgsstory von Subway® nahm ihren Lauf.

Heute gibt es weltweit rund 37.000 Subway® Restaurants und auch im deutschen Markt sind die frisch belegten Sandwiches, seit der Eröffnung des ersten Subway® Restaurants in Berlin im Jahr 1999, angekommen.

In Deutschland gibt es mittlerweile bundesweit über 640 Subway® Restaurants. Subway® verfügt nicht nur über langjährige Geschichte, sondern hat auch eine strahlende Zukunft vor sich.

FUSSBALLPROFI
& FRANCHISE-
NEHMER

NATIONALSPIELER JONAS HOFMANN

Mittlerweile hat der Fußballprofi zusammen mit seinem Partner drei Franchise Restaurants und begründet, warum er sich ganz bewusst für Subway® entschieden hat:

„Mit Subway setzt man auf eine weltweit bekannte Marke und ein bewährtes Franchisekonzept – und profitiert damit von den Erfahrungen vieler, erfolgreicher Gastronomen. Man bekommt Hilfestellung bei jeglicher Situation und Frage. Auch im Bereich Marketing wird Subway Franchisenehmern viel Arbeit abgenommen. Trotzdem können wir unsere Ideen, z.B. durch Gutscheinaktionen, super einbringen. Und das Produkt spricht wohl für sich. Subway schmeckt einfach super, ist frisch und individuell. Ich kann das Franchisesystem nur weiterempfehlen.“

ERFAHRUNG TRIFFT LEIDENSCHAFT

QASIR MIR

Seit 2015 ist Herr Mir Franchisenehmer bei Subway®. Zuvor sammelte er jahrelang Erfahrung in anderen Franchiseunternhemen, bis er sich damals entschied seinen beruflichen Werdegang in der Subway® Familie erfolgreich fortzuführen.

Heute ist er Mulit-Unit Owner und bringt sein Erfolgsrezept in gleich mehreren Subway® Restaurants ein.

MIT TEAMERFOLG ZUM MULTI-UNIT OWNERSHIP

VIKTOR & WALDEMAR GETT

Das Brüderpaar aus Bielefeld ist seit 2005 Franchisenehmer bei Subway® und weist fast 2 Jahrzehnte Erfahrung auf. Diese Erfahrung sowie ihre anhaltende Leidenschaft für die Marke und die Produkte, bringen sie erfolgreich in Ihre fünf Subway® Restaurants ein. 

Ihren Erfolg verdanken die beiden Brüder laut eigener Aussage Ihrem großartigem Team und dem bewährten wie wandelbarem Subway® System. 

IHR WEG ZUM FRANCHISEE

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf und starten Sie noch heute Ihre Erfolgsgeschichte als Franchisenehmer:in von Subway®